Anna’s Camino – Start Here

In October and November of 2015, I walked the Camino Francés, one of the traditional pilgrimage routes to the Spanish city of Santiago de Compostela. It was a deeply emotional journey, with far-reaching implications for my life, and I’m slowly but surely capturing the memories and musings here on my blog. See below for journal links that discuss day-to-day happenings, as well as a few how-to posts. Thanks for reading!

Day 1: St. Jean Pied de Port

Day 2: St. Jean to Orisson

Day 3: Orisson to Roncesvalles

End of the Road

Day 4: Roncesvalles to Zubiri

Day 5: Zubiri to The Abbey

Day 5 (Continued): Zabaldika

Day 6: Pamplona

Day 7: Puente la Reina

Day 8: Villatuerta

Day 9: Los Arcos

Day 10: Viana and Goodbye, Darling Claire

Day 11: Reshuffling, World Class Tapas, and Navarrete

Day 12: Navarrete to Nájera

Day 13: Santo Domingo de la Calzada

Day 14: Santo Domingo de la Calzada to Belorado

Day 15: Belorado to Villafranca Montes de Oca

Compartmental Packing

How to Deal with Bedbugs on the Camino

How to Avoid Blisters on the Camino de Santiago

My Packing List for the Camino de Santiago

Day 16 (Part 1): Leaving Villafranca Montes de Oca

Day 16 (Part 2): Villafranca Montes de Oca to San Juan de Ortega

Day 16 (Part 3): San Juan de Ortega to Cardeñuela Riopico

Day 16 (Part 4): Reaching Cardeñuela Riopico

Day 17: Burgos

Day 18: Burgos

My Camino Playlist (2015 Edition)

Day 19: Burgos to Hontanas


Day 20: Hontanas to Fromista

Day 21 (Part 1): Fromista to Villarmentero de Campos

Day 21 (Part 2): Villarmentero de Campos to Calzadilla de la Cueza

Day 22: Calzadilla de la Cueza to Sahagun